→ COVID-19 Information and Vaccine Requirements (https://www.riohondo.edu/student-health-services/coronavirus/)

Board of Trustees

Communications Regarding the Coronavirus (COVID-19) (https://www.riohondo.edu/student-healthservices/coronavirus/)

Faculty Resource Center (https://riohondo.instructure.com/courses/7412)

Student Update (https://www.riohondo.edu/student-health-services/coronavirus/#students)

The Río Hondo Community College District is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees and a Student Trustee. Trustees are elected to four-year terms in even-year elections. Three trustees are elected in an even year by the voters of Los Angeles County in the November general election; the other two trustees are elected in a subsequent even year. The Student Trustee, is elected to a one-year term by popular vote of the Río Hondo College Student Body. The Superintendent/President of the College serves as the Secretary to the Board of Trustees and is the District's Chief Executive Officer who is responsible for carrying out the policies approved by the Board of Trustees.

Río Hondo College Board of Trustees



Rosaelva Lomeli President, Board of Trustees Trustee Area 3 Whittier, South El Monte



Vicky Santana Vice President, Board of Trustees Trustee Area 2 City of Pico Rivera, West Whittier



Kristal Orozco Clerk, Board of Trustees Trustee Area 4 Los Nietos, Santa Fe Springs, South Whittier, North Norwalk



Oscar Valladares Member, Board of Trustees Trustee Area 5 East Whittier



Anais Medina Diaz Member, Board of Trustees Trustee Area 1 City of El Monte



Kayla Cruz Student Trustee 2021-2022