Table I-32.

Accreditation Self Evaluation 2022

Accreditation Leadership Co-Chairs: Don Miller, Vice President Academic Affairs, and Kevin Smith/Dorali Pichardo-Diaz, President of Academic Senate

Accreditation Steering Committee Co-Chairs: Marie Eckstrom, Caroline Durdella, Sandra Rivera

Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO): Caroline Durdella, Dean, Institutional Research and Planning (IRP)

Writer / Editor: Marie Eckstrom, Faculty, English/Reading

Administrative Support: Renee Gallegos (M/C), Angie Tomasich (M/C), James Sass (C), Sarah Cote (C), Connie Tan (C), Vivian Miu (C), and Isai Orozco (C)

	Standard	I. Institutional Effectiveness	II.A Student Learning, Instruction	II.B Student Learning, Library and Learning Support	II.C Student Learning, Student Support Services	III. Resources	IV. Leadership & Governance
	Organizers	Alice Mecom, Dean Communications and Languages	Vann Priest, Dean, Mathematics, Sciences & Engineering	Mike Garabedian, Dean, Library	Loy Nashua, Dean, Student Affairs & Student Financial Services	Mark Yokoyama, Dean, Public Safety	Mike Slavich, Dean, Career & Technical Education
		Rodolfo Rios, Faculty, Computer Information TechSystems	Brian Brutlag, Faculty, Sociology	Francisco Suarez, Assistant Dean, Adult Education	Julio Flores, Faculty, Counseling	Janet J. Cha, Faculty, Accounting	Adam Wetsman, Dean, Behavioral & Social Sciences
		Ruben Agus, Classified, GAD/GIS Specialist	Kathy Burdett, Classified, Articulation Specialist	Claudia Rivas, Faculty, Librarian	Deborah Lopez, Classified, FKCE/ YESS Program Specialist	Jeannie Liu, F aculty, Accounting	Laura Verdugo, Classified, CARE Specialist
				Kathy Gomez, Classified, Senior Instructional Assistant		John Salgado, Classified, Research Data Technician	
	Members	Charlene Nakama (M/C) Markelle Stansell (M/C) Emily De Luna (S)	Melanie Fierro (F) Rebecca Green (F) Kevin Smith (F) Dawne Cisneros (S)	Cecilia Rocha (M/C) Regina Mendoza (M/C) DT Maxwell (S)	Lisa M. Chavez (M/C) Joyce Hsaio (C) Diego R. Silva (F) Eric Hart (S)	Gary Van Voorhis (M/C) Yolanda Emerson (M/C) Stephen Kibui (M/C) Mohamed Rassmy (C) Felix G. Sarao (M/C) Cynthia Nuñez (M/C) Lizette Perez (M/C) Angel Obregon (M/C) Mario Gaspar (M/C) Alonda Luna (S)	Rebecca Green (F) Markelle Stansell (M/C) Jason Reyes (S)

In fall 2020, the timeline to guide the accreditation self-evaluation process was finalized (see Table I-33). The finalized timeline included quarterly progress reports to the Board of Trustees. Since then, the ALT and the ASC have met regularly, generally about once per month. The ASC co-chairs were responsible for ensuring that the accreditation process was progressing according to established timelines, setting meeting agendas, providing updates to the Board of Trustees, communicating to the campus community about the process, and troubleshooting during the self-evaluation process.

Beginning in spring 2021, information from the Standards Committees began being forwarded to the Accreditation Liaison Officer and the Accreditation Writer/Editor, who began the process of formalizing the information into drafts of the *Institutional Self Evaluation Report*. As the writing process began, extensive dialogue among the ALO, the writer/editor, and each of the standards team co-organizers occurred in order to clarify any ambiguous information and to supplement the information that was provided.