Community Partnerships for Teacher Pipeline (CPTP) – Events

CPTP CALENDAR OF EVENT
Fall 2022

August 2022

Date

Event

Time

Participants

Link

Mon, 08/01/22 Student Information Session 9:30 pm – 10:30pm All Students register here
Tue, 08/02/22 Student Information Session 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm All Students register here
Wed, 08/03/22 Student Information Session 12:00 pm – 1:00pm All Students register here
Thu, 08/04/22 Student Information Session 12:30 pm – 1:30pm All Students register here
Fri, 08/05/22 Student Information Session 10:00 am – 11:00am All Students register here
Mon, 08/08/22 Student Orientation 12:00 pm – 1:30pm CPTP Students register here
Mon, 08/8/22 Student Orientation 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm CPTP Students register here
Tue, 08/09/22 Student Orientation 12:00 pm – 1:30pm CPTP Students register here
Tue, 08/09/22 Mentor Orientation 3:30 pm – 5:00pm Mentors register here
Fri, 08/09/22 Mentor Orientation 10:00 am – 11:30am Mentors register here
September 2022

Date

Event

Time

Participants

Location/Link

CAMPUS CLOSED – Monday, September 5th – Labor Day
Fri, 09/02/22 Rio Hondo College-Specific Orientation/First Friendly Friday 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm CPTP Students register here
Fri, 09/09/22 Child Development Permits 10:00 am – 11:00 am All Students register here
Tue, 09/13/22 What can I do with a Child Development, Early Childhood Education, & Elementary Teacher Education Major? Workshop 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm All Students register here
Fri, 09/16/22 Fun Friday 4:00pm – 5:00pm CPTP Students register here
Tue, 09/17/22 Transfer 101 3:00 pm – 4:00pm All Students register here
Fri, 09/30/22 Fun Friday 3:00pm-4:00pm CPTP Students register here
October 2022

Date

Event

Time

Participants

Location/Link

Tues, 10/04/22 How to become an Elementary school teacher 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm All Students register here
Thur, 10/06/22 How to become a preschool teacher 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm All Students register here
Fri, 10/14/22 Fun Friday 12:30pm – 1:30pm CPTP Students register here
Tues, 10/18/22 How to become a Middle/High School Teacher Workshop 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm All Students register here
Tue, 10/25/22 How to become a career technical education teacher 11:00 am – 12:00pm All Students register here
Fri, 10/28/22 Fun Friday 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm CPTP Students register here
November 2022

Date

Event

Time

Participants

Location/Link

CAMPUS CLOSED – Friday, November 11th – Veterans Day Observed
Tue, 11/08/22 Learn about the CBEST Workshop 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm All students register here
Tue, 11/10/22 How to become an Special Education Teacher Workshop 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm All students register here
Thur, 11/17/22 Learn about Substitute Teaching 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm All students register here
Fri, 11/18/22 Fun Friday 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm CPTP Students register here
CAMPUS CLOSED – Thursday, November 24th & Friday, November 25th – Thanksgiving Break
December 2022

Date

Event

Time

Participants

Location/Link

Fri, 12/09/22 Fun Friday 4:00pm – 5:00pm CPTP Students register here
Fri, 12/02/22 EAM HOURS ARE DUE
Mon, 12/05/22 FINALS WEEK STARTS
CAMPUS CLOSED – December 23, 2022 to January 3, 2023 – WINTER BREAK