Transfer Agreements

Important Update:
All upper division major and upper division general education courses will be online using a combination of Zoom and eLearning platforms, with the majority of the class sessions requiring online attendance at a specified time (evenings).

Accelerate Your Career flyer

Click the image to view the flyer

Plan ahead and start at any of the California Community Colleges with an automotive technology degree and transfer to Rio Hondo College to complete the Bachelor’s of Science in Automotive Technology.

Transfer requirements:

  • 32 automotive technology units or more with a C” grade or higher
  • Overall 2.0 GPA
  • Completion of CSU GE or IGETC
  • An associate’s degree highly recommended
  • Work experience within the transportation field recommended

List of California Community Colleges with Automotive Technology Programs:

Northern California *
American River College www.arc.losrios.edu
Butte College www.butte.edu
Chabot College www.chabotcollege.edu
City College of San Francisco, Evans Campus www.ccsf.edu
College of Alameda www.alameda.peralta.edu
College of Marin www.marin.edu
College of the Redwoods www.redwoods.edu
Columbia College  www.gocolumbia.edu
Contra Costa College www.contracosta.edu
Cosumnes River College www.crc.losrios.edu
Cuesta College www.cuesta.edu
De Anza College www.deanza.edu
Evergreen Valley College www.evc.edu
Fresno City College www.fresnocitycollege.edu
Hartnell College www.hartnell.edu
Las Positas College www.laspositascollege.edu
Lassen Community College www.lassencollege.edu
Los Medanos College www.losmedanos.edu
Mendocino College www.mendocino.edu
Merced College www.mccd.edu
Modesto Junior College www.mjc.edu
Monterey Peninsula College www.mpc.edu
Reedley College www.reedleycollege.edu
San Joaquin Delta College www.deltacollege.edu
Santa Rosa Junior College www.santarosa.edu
Shasta College www.shastacollege.edu
Sierra College www.sierracollege.edu
Skyline College www.skylinecollege.edu
Solano Community College www.solano.edu
Yuba College yc.yccd.edu


Southern California *
Antelope Valley College www.avc.edu
Bakersfield College www.bakersfieldcollege.edu
Cerritos College www.cerritos.edu
Chaffey Community College www.chaffey.edu
Citrus College www.citruscollege.edu
Cuyamaca College www.cuyamaca.edu
Cypress College www.cypresscollege.edu
East Los Angeles College www.elac.edu
El Camino College www.elcamino.edu
Fullerton College www.fullcoll.edu
Golden West College www.goldenwestcollege.edu
Los Angeles Pierce College www.piercecollege.edu
Los Angeles Trade Technical College www.lattc.edu
Long Beach City College www.lbcc.edu
MiraCosta College www.miracosta.edu
Mt San Jacinto College www.msjc.edu
Oxnard College www.oxnardcollege.edu
Palomar College www.palomar.edu
Riverside City College www.rcc.edu
Saddleback College www.saddleback.edu
San Diego Miramar College www.sdmiramar.edu
Santa Ana College www.sac.edu
Santa Barbara City College www.sbcc.edu
Southwestern College www.swccd.edu
Ventura College www.venturacollege.edu

* click to expand or collapse the list

Translate »