RHC LogoHomeCalendar of EventsDirections To Our CollegeSite IndexContact Us
Admissions · Academics  ·  Library  ·  Online Services  ·  Student Services  ·  General Info  ·  Human Resources
AmeriCorps Students

Behavioral and Social Sciences

Sociology Department
 
The Sociology Department is committed to providing curriculum that is both challenging and relevant to students as they participate in various dimensions of social life.  The emphasis of the department is to focus on the impact and dynamics of culture, institutions, social groups, and social change as critical elements of the discipline.  Within this philosophical framework, the goals of the department include preparation of students for transfer, associate degrees, and enhancement of current job skills.
 
For a full description of the courses in these areas, please consult the Rio Hondo College Catalogue. To find out when the courses are offered, please consult our schedule.
 

Meet the Faculty






Brian Brutlag

562-908-3431
brian.brutlag@riohondo.edu
 
 
Melissa Rifino-Juarez, M.A.
562-463-7448
mjuarez@riohondo.edu

Ruzanna Karmiryan M.A.
562-908-3431
rkarmiryan@riohondo.edu
 
Shasha Montero
562-908-3431
smontero@riohondo.edu
   

 

Kevin Barman
562-908-3431
kbarman@riohondo.edu


Daniel Roddick, Ph.D.
562-908-3431
droddick@riohondo.edu
 
Melissa Govea
562-908-3431
mgovea@riohondo.edu
   
         

 

Modified 01/31/2013

© 2002 Rio Hondo College - 3600 Workman Mill Road Whittier CA 90601 - 562.692.0921